Yesterday, Depression. Today, better

It took me awhile to realize yesterday that I was depressed, but that is usually what happens – I don’t realize it right away.

What I usually notice first is that I feel extremely lazy – as in I feel like not only can I not do anything, I feel like I will feel that way forever, and that is what disturbs me. Especially when it makes me feel like if I had a job, I wouldn’t be able to do it. Then I get more depressed.

I also get bored, which usually doesn’t happen at all because I have so many different things I want to do, I have trouble fitting it all into one day. But yesterday nothing seemed entertaining.

I’m going to stop there, there’s more to say, but not in a public blog.

Today I got up at 8:30am. Was happy about that. It was my day to play FB games so I did that, although I have to say I’ve cheated a little and played my FB games on off days too, especially yesterday when I was bored. But I put off Millionaire city till today, and then I put a new building in a wrong spot, and was so mad about it I crushed it, losing $6 mil over it, well more than that cos I had to rebuild it which cost $10 mil.

Today I’m going to go hear one of the Venerables (nuns) talk here in Cheney at EWU. I’m not positive which building she is in, but I have a guess. She’ll be talking for an hour. I’m glad she’s coming here, I never go to Spokane for the nun talks anymore, I’m too much of a homebody to make the effort to be gone for hours. (that includes riding bus time & waiting for bus time).

I didn’t go to the library to do the printing I was supposed to do – because of my mood, then I felt worse for not going, I might go today after the talk at noon.

I spent time last night playing Mario Kart Wii, and then trying to write fic, although I didn’t get very far. Actually I tried yesterday morning and it was like I just couldn’t focus on it or figure out what to say – it was frustrating.

I did read more of Fear the Worst yesterday too. Tried to watch Ghost Hunters from Netflix but it was boring me, I might try it again later where I’m NOT doing something on the laptop at the same time.

2 responses to “Yesterday, Depression. Today, better

  1. I can’t tell you how many people I know, especially on FB, who have had similar feelings the past year or two or more. Do you remember me telling you about that page I used to go to? Many have become recluses, can’t go to work or have lost their jobs and have trouble doing anything about it to get new ones. Many are depressed and bored, but there’s other stuff involved as well. All of the FB ones I’m referring to fully believe it has to do with “new energies” working on us to prepare us for the ascension process. Most are losing patience and want it all to end at times, because they’re experiencing a variety of physical symptoms like headaches, flues, etc. on a regular basis. The more empathetic they are the worse it gets for them. Just wanted you to know that you have a lot of company when you’re feeling that way.

  2. I’ve heard that too, preparatio for a new aeon… hope its true, but regardless >hug<

Leave a Reply

