A quiet reading Sunday – I hope

I’m on the desktop this morning or actually afternoon (I slept in till really late) because J said he’d need the laptop for homework, well he’s still in bed but I thought I might as well just use the desktop then.

I downloaded all my emails, I only do it now about every two weeks – oh I check my emails every day, but I haven’t downloaded it to the program I have on the desktop as often as I used to. Because once I download it, they are not available at all to me on the internet anymore. Have to look at desktop to see them. And can’t click any links in the email once it’s downloaded. But I do have lots of nice folders I can slip the emails into so I like to download them and organize my emails every now and then.

I’ve been reading some books this morning, A Town in a Blueberry Jam and Roadside Crosses. The blueberry one is still good, but I was disappointed to see that the main character, who is the amateur sleuth, was finding more evidence than the police. It was evidence that the police never should have over looked, so it bugs me.  Plus, the guy who is being held in jail for murder, the evidence against him is weak. Really weak.

And then the main character is doing a breaking and entering – I cringe whenever I see this, an amateur sleuth breaking into somewhere, because I think, come on, who actually has no qualms about just breaking into a place? Only criminals in my mind. So it just doesn’t seem realistic that an ordinary citizen would do it.

But still reading, the writing otherwise is descriptive and interesting.

I really should get around to finishing the dishes I started yesterday and doing laundry (ugh) but it needs to be done. Not right now, I’m not going out there in wet hair.

Oh I added some new authors to my Lists! page today. I was really surprised with myself that I hadn’t  already listed Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child. Well they are up with some other authors I thought of. And like it says on the page, I’m listing them even if I only liked one of their books.

I spent a lot of time writing on different things yesterday. Oh and I wrote to a beta at FP, but am nervous about getting a reply. Just for my sci-fi story, she doesn’t read horror stories.

I’m pretty sure it was yesterday too that I submitted another one of my short, older horrors to FP. I got one review so far that was nice.

I played some Mario Kart Wii yesterday and some Etrian Odyssey too.  Also read some stories on both FP and FFN and left reviews. I was glad to find a story I liked on FP. The guy wrote back to me today thanking me, that was nice.

Leave a Reply

