Books!!

I have so many books I wanna read it’s ridiculous!

Some of them are ‘just okay’ but I’m half-way through them or more so thinking I should finish them so I can write them on my list. Which is making me wonder for next year (which is coming up real soon) maybe I should ONLY read the ones that are keeping my interest the whole time? IDK. My list would end up a lot shorter.

I picked up this book called Vigil by Robert Masello at the library yesterday (along with several other books) and it is REALLY GOOD!! About a very mysterious fossil found in Italy and some ancient parchement in Isreal or something – and I want to read it but also trying to finish some that are due a lot sooner.

Books I am reading right now that include books I own (two of them anyway)

  1. Roadside Crosses by Jeffery Deaver
  2. The Etruscan Chimera by Lyn Hamilton
  3. Sweet Poison by Ellen Hart
  4. The Gold Falcon by Katherine Kerr
  5. The Favored Child by Phillipa Gregory
  6. A Gathering of Crows by Brian Keene
  7. Blasphemy by Douglas Preston
  8. Brain by Robin Cook
  9. Vigil by Robert Masello
  10. Servant of the Bones by Anne Rice

That’s what I can think of right now.

It’s really cold today. The wind was blowing horriblly last night. I can see snow blowing around outside.  I should be balancing my checkbook and filling out a foodstamps review app but I might play some of my new game first and read some more. Johnathan bought me Donkey Kong Country Returns for the Wii. 🙂 it’s an early Christmas present. Bought with his blood money. (Plasma) What a sweetie.

2 responses to “Books!!

  1. Wow, Wendy, I have to comment right away on this one……..that J bought you an early present literally with his “blood money”……he sure is a sweetie and a very generous one at that!!! If he’ll let you, please give him a big hug from me. 🙂

    You are sure reading a lot of books at once. Did you ever read Anne McCaffrey? Oh, that’s right, you told me you read one of the later Crystal Singer ones…..any others? I really loved those CS ones and was super missing the main character, so now I’m planning on spending this winter going through all of the Pern ones as I’m loving them, too. I’m also trying out the Acorna ones but don’t like them quite as much as the Pern ones. I’m thinking that maybe I’m happier if there’s a little less dialog.

    We haven’t gotten that windy yet here, but it’s been a few degrees below zero all day today. We had to get cut and haul firewood, plus other outdoor chores……sure don’t like it when it’s this cold or colder. Stay warm, Sweetie! Hope you were able to get everything done that you wanted to do before Thursday and have a great time at Sean’s and Sam’s. I can just picture you holding on to Annabelle! 🙂 Please have a safe trip there and back. Happy Thanksgiving! Love and hugs to you both. 🙂

    • I still gotta tell him what you said, Mom! Yeah he’s always generous at Christmas time and I’ll never forget he earned these two games with his own blood!

      Yeah, I read that Crystal Singer, and I’ve heard of her other books but haven’t read any. So you like the Pern ones? I’ve heard of Acorna and the Pern ones.

      Brr I think of you guys having to go outside when nature calls – ugh! Hope it warms up, I’m already tired of snow. You stay warm too!

      Annabelle was the sweetest thing, wish I could give her hugs and kisses more often! Hope you get to see her right away in the spring somehow!

Leave a Reply

