Carless for now

I don’t want to be carless, but I am. The car is still parked in the parking lot, but the next time I take it out it will be to the mechanic. And I don’t know when that will be, since my job is temporary, and I don’t feel comfortable atm paying for all the repairs the car now needs – I think I’m looking at $600 + $500 + $500 for the 3 repairs at the moment and those are the ones I know about.

Work is going okay, still trying to get used to working almost every day. I won’t have a day off until Wed. We didn’t get any groceries while the car was still running, so we’ll have to walk sometime soon. Probably will have to wait till my day off so I have the time and energy. It’s going to be really hard to get errands done during our busy time at work, which is coming soon.

Book update: been reading Kevin O’Brien’s Final Breath, still trying to finish Brain by Robin Cook, want to check out the Mirror and the Mask again but need to time that well since I can’t use the car to pick it up and would have to use the bus.

Gonna find something to eat. I’m doing laundry before I have to go to work today.

Leave a Reply

