Memorial weekend trip

I still haven’t posted about our weekend trip. First let me say I felt bad knowing I missed Dad’s birthday when he was actually in Missoula on Saturday.

But last week whenever I called the mechanic he said he couldn’t give me a ride home, his mom wasn’t there. So I finally took the car over this morning and I should have it back Monday afternoon.

When we got to Sean’s, he lives right across from a golf course, so Sam asked me to park down the street so I wouldn’t get my car’s glass broken by golf balls.  When I first saw Annabelle inside, she was in her high chair in the kitchen, and was very smiley and happy to see me 🙂 Annabelle is such a happy baby, she was often content to play with her toys.

We were sitting there with Sam in the living room and she mentions Sean has a pool table in the basement. I’m thinking, POOL TABLE? AND BASEMENT? Sean is living in style, folks. I wish I had taken more pictures. Next time I go I will. They had a nice back deck, a dishwasher, washer and dryer, two bathrooms, the upstairs bathroom had an extra sink outside of the toilet/bath area, Annabelle’s and the master bedroom were HUGE, and the master bedroom had a small balcony looking out at the golf course. They have a garage too.

So J and I played pool, then we raced Sam a few times on our Mario Kart Wii game, and then Sean called and said it was time to pick him up. We rode with Sam to the Resort golf course and we got to see a pretty view of the lake inside the golf course. Then we drove out to Higgens point where they are getting married, and you have to walk up this hill to get there. Very nice view up there. Now that I’m typing this, I’m thinking about how I don’t have a dress for the wedding. Might have to go back to CDA and shop at Ross & get at least a skirt and a top.

After looking at the wedding site (and Sean and Sam were mad about a new bench lol) Lola jumped into the water and Sean had to sit with wet dog. Since J and I refused.  Then I was joking about Sean treating us to Tomato Street. Then someone suggested Olive Garden. No one was willing to pay of course. So Sam recommended a place that served really good nachos and we went there. Sam and Sean ordered a chicken one and J and I ordered one with black beans and rice. They had nice tomato toppings and other things. It was very tasty and J was eating it too fast if you ask me, next time I want my own! LOL

Then we went back to the duplex. Sean played some pool with us, a three way game, I can’t remember the name. And then we raced. Well, maybe we did that first. J and I played Wii Resort, that is a really good game. You have to have a better Wii remote to play it. Ours didn’t work. My favorite games on there were ping pong, speed slice, the waterski one, the cycling, the basketball, okay I had several favorites.

Trina, Bill and a friend of Trina’s named Phil came over. We played a quick game of D & D where we were stranded on a beach. Later we played Cranium. When that was over, J and I played more Wii Resort.

Sean brought a mattress up from the basement so I wouldn’t have to sleep down there (it’s colder down there). I slept fine. Slept in till 10:30am.

We went roller skating Sunday, that was alot of fun. I was having trouble with balancing at first, but got a hang of it. Had been too long.  I rented skates for J too, and he reluctantly tried it, and actually went out on the floor several times.

After that we went to Fred Meyer and I bought food with my credit card, mostly junk! But it included pizza with breadsticks and Pepsi. Those breadsticks were good. Then we played some pool, then Johnathan wanted to go home, we were driving home some time after 7:30pm.

Speaking of groceries, I’m going to try and stay on a budget for the month. It will be a small budget, food stamps and the $50 J gives me. I thought it would  be hard to cut down on Pepsi, but now I’m thinking it will be really hard to give up my expensive instant coffee. I might have to use my unemployment money just to get it! But recently, not in CDA but in Spokane, I spent too much on the credit card at Fred Meyer, so I need to watch it. I’ve been doing well the past few days, using food we already had, and I went to the store yesterday just to get radishes, green onions, and a stalk of celery. I used the onions last night and the celery today to make homemade pea soup, I had everything but the celery. I made a spreadsheet to keep track of my grocery spending.

I have free long distance now, and my CenturyLink bill will be cheaper than it already was, why didn’t I do this MONTHS ago? I should have asked months ago. I was going to just turn off Credo or switch  to Centurylink if it was cheaper. Well, it’s WAY cheaper and now I have unlimited long distance in the US.

Oh yeah, Sam and Sean have Netflix now, on their Wii. At home here a couple nights ago I watched Exam and then Shutter Island, both good movies! I might watch another instant one tonight.

Trying to decide if I should shut off the cable. The only reason we watch it now is because of the news. Unless I hear of some summer show I want to see.

Leave a Reply

