Build A Lot, a lot

This is one of the new songs I’ve been listening to a lot lately, I bought the MP3 on amazon. Make this Go On Forever by Snow Patrol.

Yesterday I spent a lot of time playing a free trial game – time management and food, like a Burger Shop but it was harder because you had to make the sandwiches in a certain order. I can’t even remember the name. Has Stand in it.

I was reading some of both American Gods and The Passage yesterday, and The Passage started getting to a point where I didn’t understand what was going on anymore, but I’m going to give it another try.

Also last night while looking through the free trial stuff I saw Build A Lot Metropolis and I got so excited, then to find out it is a FB game, so hell yeah I started that game. It gets repetitive but I still love it for being a Build A Lot game. It’s also much simpler than the actual games, but still has a lot of the same gameplay. You have to wait a long time for your energy to come back.

Last night I realized I could download games I already bought on amazon to my other computer, so I did that and started playing Build A Lot 4 again on that comp. I only wish I could hear the sound 😦  But still, I paid for the game and they let me download to more than one comp, that’s great 🙂

Today I did write some on my original story with the Monoliths, but only a couple paragraphs. Also started reading Star Rigger’s Way by Jeffrey A. Carver (sci-fi) and In Dubious Battle by John Steinbeck. Reading both to see different kinds of writing styles. I hope to get back to my Monoliths story after I screw around a bit on Build A Lot on the laptop, I want to hear the sounds of the game.

Tomorrow I’m going to do more responsible stuff, apply to jobs, pay bills, I forgot what else. I did do a load of laundry today and change the bed.

I should go for a walk today, it’s nice enough out for shorts and I know this won’t last much longer. Our summer was way too short! It didn’t even start really till middle or end of July. A month and a half is not enough!

Leave a Reply

