I’m Excited

I got my writing books in the mail and I started reading the one called 90 Days To Your Novel and it sounds like it’s going to be a lot of practical help. There is even a contract you sign when you are ready to start your 90 days! The timing is perfect for me, other than needing to look for work and attend classes for my seasonal job, I have plenty of extra time in my life right now (as in don’t have a full time job to keep me super busy). Even if I do get a real job, I could stick to the schedule it will insist on, which is writing at least 2 hours a day, every day, for 90 days. Or it could be three hours a day, but knowing me I’d better just make the two hours goal and if I get creative enough I can stretch it to three or more a day.

The other three books will help me with developing my skills in writing, like working on description and setting, plot and structure, and characters, emotions and viewpoints.

I also need to make sure I read daily to get a feel for writing. As in novels – to see how other writers put words together. And stories, of course.

Leave a Reply

