Daily Archives: September 6, 2023

Watching TV

So yesterday (I think) I was trying to figure out how my boyfriend and I can continue to watch Dexter – the Netflix discs are stopping completely at the end of this month. I was thinking I could get it through Amazon Prime, and Amazon was just saying I could get Paramount + through them, so I went straight to Paramount + and they were having a sale, where if I pay for a year I would get a huge discount and it includes Showtime shows. So now I have Dexter on my TV. We’re at the very end of Season 2 and my boyfriend is really wondering what happens to Doakes. I already know, I’ve seen the entire show but rewatching so he can see it.

So, now that I have Paramount +, I was thinking I have a lot of TV to watch. I now have access to Star Trek shows I haven’t watched in awhile, like especially ST Discovery and Picard. And I discovered Yellowjackets is on Paramount + – it’s a show I’ve been wanting to watch since someone on YT recommended it as a horror TV show, but Netflix DVD never got around to having DVD’s available. I’m going to be trying to watch about an hour of TV a night or one show. Last night I watched – CRAP I am literally sitting here trying to remember what I watched! My mind is a blank. I had to look at my TV apps to remember. I watched Chucky on Peacock, which is a horror show I’ve been meaning to get around to. Tonight I watched Good Omens. Tomorrow I am thinking I might watch Yellowjackets unless I am in the mood for something else, and then hopefully a ST show on Saturday. Sunday is the day my boyfriend comes over and lately we’ve been watching a lot of Dexter and Scandal. I am thinking of asking him if he’d like to watch Riverdale with me. I’m behind on that show and considering rewatching from the beginning. But football is starting this weekend (NFL) and we’re watching the Seahawks game. Sometimes during football season we watch 2 games, which takes up a lot of time…

Sooooo many shows to watch. Here’s some I’ve been considering off the top of my head, and these include some I’ve already started – Chucky, Good Omens on Prime (which I watched tonight), Rings of Power on Prime, there are a couple more Prime TV shows I’ve been meaning to get to, (and my boyfriend and I have been slowly watching The Devil’s Hour) and then like I said, ST Discovery and Picard, The Orville on Hulu and also the last season of American Horror Story, and stuff on Netflix I can’t even remember. I wish I still had (HBO) Max for Babylon 5, Nancy Drew, and Rizzoli and Isles, but I figure I will get it again someday. Also want to watch some Simpsons but I need to tell Hulu I can’t access the Disney + I am paying for through them.

Ok enough rambling about shows I am tired but wanted to update myself and I’m hoping I can stick to a TV schedule. Last time I told myself I was going to stick to a TV schedule I didn’t go through with it.