Daily Archives: January 18, 2021

Math

It’s occurring to me today that if I want to meet my 120 books for the year goal I made at Goodreads, I’ll need to read an average of 10 books a month. I should be able to do it, last year I read an average of 12 books a month. So far this month I’ve read 5 and I should be able to finish up 5 more.

The Deep, Deep Snow is getting good. It’s about the search for a missing boy in a small town near a national forest (I think). Hoping to finish it up in about 3 days. After I finish that I’ll continue with The Handyman. Still reading Swipe and Genesis. Should have them done by the end of this week or sooner.

Genesis is a Jack Stapleton book, I’ve been a fan of that series since I read Chromosome 6, and that book came out in 1998 and I am not sure what year I read it. But I loved it. Reading Genesis makes me nostalgic for some of the past books – there are some I’ve read more than once, like Chromosome 6. I bought Contagion (book 2) on Kindle today, even though I’m pretty sure I’ve read it, it was $1.99 and I’ll read it again someday. Went through my old documents and discovered there is a prior book in the series I haven’t read yet, called Cure, so I’ll need to read that one someday.

Anyway, Genesis is a little different because Jack and his wife Laurie are kind of on the sidelines and this other character is doing the sleuthing. I’m still liking it.

Some other news, my boyfriend and I made it to disc 2 in season 3 of Supernatural yesterday. This is a good season and I’m eager to get to season 4 also. We also watched this touching movie called “I can only Imagine” which is based on a true story. We walked to the store yesterday and I bought a paperback copy of The Broken Girls, which was on my library tbr list, so now it’s moved to my physical books owned tbr list.